Subscribe Us


ASIA and its sub region

The continent has a population of over 4,450,000,000, which equates to 59.69% of the world’s total population.It is the largest continent on EARTH.

Asia is subdivided into 49 countries, Five of them (Georgia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Kazakhstan and Turkey) are transcontinental countries and having part of their land in Europe. Asia has extremely diverse climates and geographic features.

It has six sub-regions:-

1.South Asia - SAARC Countries(Afghanistan,Bangladesh,Maldives,Nepal,India,Pakistan,and                             Sri  Lanka )

2.East Asia :-   China, Mongolia, Taiwan, North Korea, South Korea, and Japan, all are in this                           region. Some of the largest cities in the world are located within East Asia,                                 including Tokyo in Japan, and Seoul in South Korea.

3.Southeast Asia :-  Brunei, Cambodia, Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar,                                             Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

4.West Asia :-        Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Cyprus, Georgia, Iraq, Israel, Jordan,                                          Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab                                  Emirates, and Yemen    

5.Central Asia:-     Central Asia includes five republics of the former Soviet Union, including                                     Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.  

6.North Asia:-       Siberia and Russian

Post a Comment